bandsaw play sets

These little sets are made from poplar cut-offs. I draw the design on paper then transfer it onto the face of the wood and cut it on the bandsaw. Then each piece is sanded, and some are painted with watercolor paints. The troll house is mahogany, unpainted. Everything gets a few coats of shellac to finish.

With all the horrible news of this past week, I’ve appreciated the ability to get away to the basement and make toys for some special kids to enjoy.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And because I can’t get enough of spoons, here is a spoon holder made on special request to go with this sauce spoon. Made from the same cherry as the spoon.

sauce spoon and stand

A lot of people have been asking if I have things for sale. I don’t set out to make money from this hobby but I do like to get pieces out to people who want them. So if you see something you like, or to request a custom piece, please feel free to leave me a comment here or email me at kpscapes@gmail.com.

